Binaryfolks 2020 Dev Assignment
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
avatar
assist1
Posts : 1
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sat Jul 25, 2020 10:19 pm
My First Problem during Assignment ...
This is a Dummy post

Yourstanmay and sujoy98 like this post

avatar
assist2
Posts : 1
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sat Jul 25, 2020 10:32 pm
Sample reply

Yourstanmay and sujoy98 like this post

sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:14 pm
Sample reply !!
avatar
Mahasweta Bhowmick
Posts : 7
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:35 am
first of all you need to download xampp for local server then composer and git and which ever text editor you want to use, after downloading xampp start apache & Mysql aswell, then you need to install composer (as composer wants xampp file that is why firstly you need to install xampp) then click composer it will choose automatically the xampp path, click on next and next and it get insall. after that install git or git bash whatever u called, click next n next again next one pop up gets on ur screen choose last option "use the native window secure channel library"( we use it because as windows command prompt for ls commands), rest of all choose as default. After that install visual studio code (i use VSC) then open it then go to view then integrated terminal then type on terminal( cd.. enter , cd.. enter, cd xampp/htdocs enter, composer create-project laravel/laravel lsapp enter) after this laravel will installing on ur pc. After installing laravel change the directory type cd lsapp. Then go to project click on open file then click on c drive then goto xampp then click on htdocs then click ls app , all the file will open up.

Then for checking laravel goto browser type localhost/lsapp/public (enter) laravel interface will appear on ur screen , but there is a security issue for that u need to change the host file for that u need to follow some steps.
step 1- goto c drive then xampp then apache the extra then open up vhost file by using notepad, change virtual host file.
<virtualhost *:80>
documentroot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
servername localhost
</virtualhost>

virtualhost *:80>
documentroot "C:/xampp/htdocs/lsapp/public"
servername lsapp.test
</virtualhost>
then save the file.

After that open notepad as administrator then open file goto c drive , goto windows goto system 32 goto drivers goto etc change text document to all file choose .host file , then edit type
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 lsapp.test
After all this stop xampp and restart again.
Then goto browser type "lsapp.test" same laravel page will open up on ur screen.
THIS IS HOW YOU NEED TO INSTALL LARAVEL AND THEN ENJOY CODING!
THANK YOU.
I HOPE THIS MAY HELP YOU!

pinakibhowmick, Mahasweta Bhowmick, Atim-Pramanik and Kishlay like this post

avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 12:35 pm
all went well but at the last when I was opening lsapp.test it was showing

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Image10
sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty flush DNS.

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:13 pm
Try to flush DNS it may help

Code:
ipconfig /release 
Code:
ipconfig /renew 
Code:
ipconfig /flushdns 

pinakibhowmick likes this post

avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:21 pm
done but the same result.

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Image_10
sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty dns error

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:29 pm

Do another step just clear your
Code:
Host Cache
, which may solve the problem if it is being caused by an Extension. To clear out your cache, enter Incognito Mode in Chrome
In the URL bar, enter
Code:
chrome://net-internals/#dns
and press Enter on your keyboard. On the screen, look for the
Code:
Clear Host Cache
button. Next, open up a command window by finding by pressing
Code:
Start
and choosing
Code:
Run
. In the text field, type
Code:
cmd
and then enter
Code:
ipconfig /flushdns
avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:51 pm
I did the same thing but the same.
Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Image_11
sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Dns

Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:56 pm
Okay, I will let you know if i come up with something.

pinakibhowmick likes this post

avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 2:05 pm
ok you can msg me in WhatsApp
avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 2:15 pm
I did all the necessary things but at the end the Laravel welcome page does not open.
sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Laravel prob.

Sun Jul 26, 2020 2:22 pm
@Sumannandi
Be more descriptive about your problem please.


Last edited by sujoy98 on Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:04 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 2:53 pm
@sujoy98 if I use  localhost/lsapp/public i am getting this
Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Image_12

but when I use lsapp.test I am getting this
Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Image11
avatar
Admin
Admin
Posts : 3
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:38 pm
pinakibhowmick wrote:ok you can msg me in WhatsApp
Please keep all your communication via forum only ... no direct communication bypassing the forum pls.
avatar
pinakibhowmick
Posts : 31
Join date : 2020-07-26
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:42 pm
Admin wrote:
pinakibhowmick wrote:ok you can msg me in WhatsApp
Please keep all your communication via forum only ... no direct communication bypassing the forum pls.

ok
avatar
Saahil Kumar Shaw
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:46 pm
Instead of using xampp use laragon it is more easy to understand and installation of composer and laravel is easy through it.
avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:37 pm
@sujoy98

after this.....

G:\Xampp\htdocs\laravel>php artisan serve
Laravel development server started: <http://127.0.0.1:8000>
[Mon Jul 27 14:35:25 2020] PHP 7.4.8 Development Server (http://127.0.0.1:8000) started

the laravel welcome does not open
avatar
Saahil Kumar Shaw
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:44 pm
Can you ping the error or pic of what its opening?
avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:05 pm
@Saahil Kumar Shaw

it says "can't reach the page"
avatar
Saahil Kumar Shaw
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:34 pm
Check wheather your apache server ia running correctly or not. This type of problem mainly arises when the server is unable to access the port 80.
For checking your port is working or not type - localhost on your browser. If there is problem of Apache try to change port no. and after that also if the problem persists update php version. My recommendations go for the latest php version with threading and avoid non threaded version.
avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 10:06 pm
I have the latest version........but nothing works.
avatar
arunabha1998
Posts : 5
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Mon Jul 27, 2020 10:52 pm
Check the web.php file and inside get place '/' and in return place 'welcome'. it will open as it opened earlier. You might have changed the functions that's why it's malfunctioning.
avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Tue Jul 28, 2020 2:04 am
No I did not change anything.
By the way where can I get the web.php file?
avatar
Saahil Kumar Shaw
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Tue Jul 28, 2020 8:47 am
@sumannandi web.php file is located in routes directory you can find it in laravel proj directory. First open the laravel project using phpstorm or sublime text 3 and find the route directory there.
sujoy98
sujoy98
Posts : 19
Join date : 2020-07-25
Age : 25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Tue Jul 28, 2020 8:50 am
This was a sample post, please create a new post for any errors

Admin likes this post

avatar
Sumannandi
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-26

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Tue Jul 28, 2020 1:56 pm

Inside web.php , this is already written over there:-

<?php

Route::get('/', function () {
return view('welcome');
});
avatar
Saahil Kumar Shaw
Posts : 6
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Tue Jul 28, 2020 2:52 pm
Its ok no problem with this files. The problem lies in your apache and php. https://windows.php.net/download/
Visit this site download the VC15 X64 Thread Safe zip file of 24.83 mb. Copy paste the file on your php directory where your previous version is installed. Make new folder named exactly as the zip file and extract the contents of zip file under that folder you created.
Now go to the menu of your laragon or xampp, then, php->version->select the folder namely(php-7.4.8-Win32-vc15-x64).
Then start the apache and mysql. Then on terminal cd into the project directory and try php artisan serve.
If after all this if it doesnt works then first type and check you localhost is working or not or uninstall and install a fresh setup of softwares.
avatar
arunabha1998
Posts : 5
Join date : 2020-07-25

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Problem connecting to database

Tue Jul 28, 2020 9:20 pm
can't get over this problem.
Sponsored content

Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread Empty Re: Archived thread ... Don't post here. For New Problem Start New Thread

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum